top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Arnold

Pacing Myself

Woah. Has it for real been almost four months since I made a blog post? No Word Wednesdays or Multiple Exemplars completed?


That's... okay.


Movement in alignment with our values isn't a race. Sometimes we knock out a lot of steps at once. Sometimes we rest. Sometimes we get side tracked by our other values. In the chaos of the pandemic, I've been allocating time to my partner, my family, and my work. Creativity and Dissemination took a back seat to Supporting Loved Ones and Helping Others. And, to be honest, it also took a back seat to Mental Health as I took more than a few Netflix or video game breaks.


The beauty of living a values-directed life is going with the flow as different priorities come up. We are not robots set on one un-erring course; we are humans who fumble and explore, who adapt to our ever-changing environments. And oh wow have I been fumbling through 2020.


And so, guilt-free, I take a couple small steps in this Dissemination direction: An updated Instagram handle, the beginning of a list of workshops I can offer, and this tiny blog post to remind myself I can still stumble along this path. It's not going anywhere.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page